Faculty

Laura Bartley

Laura Bartley
Associate Professor
Plant Biology

lbartley@ou.edu
405-325-1653
GL Cross 150

Plant Cell Wall Biology
Amy V. Callaghan

Amy V. Callaghan
Associate Professor
Microbiology

acallaghan@ou.edu
405-325-1872
GL Cross 713

Systems Biology of Anaerobic Hydrocarbon Metabolism
Anne K. Dunn

Anne K. Dunn
Chair               Associate Professor
Microbiology

akdunn@ou.edu
405-325-6302
GL Cross 712

Marine Molecular Microbiology, Physiology, and Symbiosis
J. Phil Gibson

J. Phil Gibson
Associate Professor
Plant Biology

jpgibson@ou.edu
405-325-1792
Richards Hall 406

Plant Evolutionary Ecology, Science Education
Mariëlle Hoefnagels

 Mariëlle Hoefnagels
Associate Professor
Microbiology & Plant Biology
 

hoefnagels@ou.edu
405-325-5705
GL Cross 224

 

Science Education
Ben F. Holt III

Ben F. Holt III
Associate Professor
Plant Biology

 

benholt@ou.edu
405-325-9018
GL Cross 219

 

Plant Development, Responses to Hormones and Stress
Elizabeth Karr

Elizabeth Karr
Associate Professor
Microbiology

 

lizkarr@ou.edu
405-325-5133
SRTC 2021/516 GL Cross

 

Gene Expression in Archaea
Lee R. Krumholz

Lee R. Krumholz
Professor
Microbiology

krumholz@ou.edu
405-325-0437
GL Cross 616

Microbial Ecology and Physiology

Paul A. Lawson
Professor
Microbiology

paul.lawson@ou.edu
405-325-4426
GL Cross 813

Microbial Systematics and Taxonomy, Cultivation of Novel Microorganisms, Gut Microbiology
Marc Libault

Marc Libault
Associate Professor
Plant Biology

libaultm@ou.edu
405-325-6516
GL Cross 218

Plant Cell Response to Stresses

Heather McCarthy
Associate Professor
Plant Biology

heather.mccarthy@ou.edu
405-325-7793
GL Cross 149

Global Change and Urban Ecology
Michael J. McInerney

Michael J. McInerney
Professor
Microbiology

mcinerney@ou.edu
405-325-6798
GL Cross 136/328

Anaerobic Microbial Physiology, Syntrophy, Oil Recovery
Karen Meysick

Karen Meysick
Assistant Professor
Microbiology

kmeysick@ou.edu
405-325-4156
GL Cross 006

Science Education, Pathogenic Microbiology

Abigail Moore 
Herbarium Curator
Assistant Professor
Plant Biology
abigail.j.moore@ou.edu
405-325-5923
GL Cross 208
Plant diversification and phylogenomics
Scott D. Russell

Scott D. Russell
Professor
Plant Biology

srussell@ou.edu
405-325-4391
EML 210

Molecular Biology of Plant Reproduction

Krithivasan Sankaranarayanan
Assistant Professor
Microbiology
ksankar@ou.edu
405-325-5828
SRTC & GLCH 32

Microbial ecology, biogeography, and evolution; Human microbiome; Hypersaline environments; Bioinformatics; Ancient DNA

Susan J. Schroeder

Susan J. Schroeder
Associate Professor
Plant Biology & Microbiology

susan.schroeder@ou.edu
405-325-3092
GL Cross 028

Viral RNA Structure and Function
Lara Souza
Assistant Professor
Plant Biology
lara.souza@ou.edu
405-325-6057
SC 150
Plant Ecology and Global Change Biology
Bradley S. Stevenson

Bradley S. Stevenson
Associate Professor
Microbiology

Bradley.Stevenson@ou.edu
405-325-5970
GL Cross 815

Microbial Ecology, Cultivation of Novel Microorganisms, Biocorrosion, Biofuels
Joseph M. Suflita

Joseph M. Suflita
Professor
Microbiology

jsuflita@ou.edu
405-325-5761
GL Cross 327 

Biodegradation and Biocorrosion
Ralph S. Tanner

Ralph S. Tanner
Professor
Microbiology

rtanner@ou.edu
405-325-1647
GL Cross 716

 Biofuels
Gordon E. Uno

Gordon E. Uno
Professor
Plant Biology

guno@ou.edu
405-325-6281
GL Cross 151

Science Education and
Plant Reproductive Biology
Boris Wawrik

Boris Wawrik
Associate
Professor
Microbiology

bwawrik@ou.edu
405-325-8596
GL Cross 714

Microbial Ecosystems Science
Xiangming Xiao

Xiangming Xiao
Professor
Plant Biology

xiangming.xiao@ou.edu
405-325-8941
SRTC 2107

Remote Sensing, Ecosystem Modeling
Jizhong Zhou

Jizhong Zhou
Professor
Microbiology

jzhou@ou.edu
405-325-6073
SRTC

 Microbial Ecology and Genomics

Research Faculty

Iwona Beech
Research Professor

ibeech@ou.edu
405-325-4749
SEC 523

Microbial Induced Corrosion

Irene Davidova
Research Assistant Professor

davidova@ou.edu
405-325- 3771
GL Cross 228

Microbiology of Anaerobic Degradation
 

Jinwei Dong   Research Assistant Professor

jinwei.dong@ou.edu  405-325-6091 SRTC2100

Land cover and land use change, Environmental remote sensing, Effects of global change on ecosystem services

 Kathleen Duncan
Research Associate Professor

Kathleen.E.Duncan-1@ou.edu
405-325-6927
SEC 558

Molecular Microbial Ecology, Petroleum Microbiology
Zhili He
Adjunct Professor

zhili.he@ou.edu
405-325-3958
SRTC

Microbial Ecology, (Meta)Genomics, Bioinformatics
 Jan Sunner
Visiting Research Professor

jan.sunner-1@ou.edu
405-325-4811
SLSC 1352

Mass Spectrometry, Metabolomics
Liyou Wu
Adjunct Professor

lwu@rccc.ou.edu
405-325-2537
SRTC
Microbial Ecology and Genomics